shade.ca
Games
Art
Coding
Beauty Contest
Reviews
Spoofs
Corporate site
Webcams
Links




Tell Me the Truth

Hacky the raccoon
Shade.ca Web Design

3D Molecule representation (C++)

SouthPark Slot Machine

Random Review
Random Review



Join our mailing list!   Tell a friend about this site!

Welcome to Shade.ca's horror movie review section (Terror.ca). If you have a horror film you would like to recommend, do not hesitate to contact us!


Proof of a supernatural phenomenon


I first want to thank you for being, still to this day, many to read my horror movie reviews. They were almost exclusively written by me, but Jason Kealey and I used to share the translation aspect (forgive us our spelling mistakes, in French and English!).

But my love for horror is, and has always been, impeccable. Like yours. I’ve worked in the video game, film and illustration industries. Considering marketing principles and dark things are often perceived as a bad mix, even an artist who is a fan of horror, who could otherwise actually do horror, ends up drawing for kids, making music for publicity spots, or get really good at math or in other tasks related to his or her skills, before finally lighting his or her first monster, writing a first script, or shooting a first budgeted movie.

I have a couple of horror-related projects in the making that I will share here, later on. I therefore didn’t abandon the horror section of Shade.ca

I present to you today my first book, “Your Power: Tangible Occult”.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

To most people, this book is published under the “self-improvement” / “personal coaching” genre on Lulu.com, our original publisher. Let’s not hide from the fact that many of us, horror fans, have impressed an interest for the occult, the “dark arts”. After all, aren’t real magic and the supernatural where half our movies take their roots from?

 

This book pretends being able to prove certain notions of the occult, of magic, or of any of their synonyms. I am persuaded that any magic becomes nothing more and nothing less than science once the secret is revealed.

I have a power and I do not know what to make of it. I have a scientific mind and I want to broadcast the formula to engage and propagate discussion. The trick leading to the power I write of is simple, easy, and much easier than most things people are ready to accomplish simply to acquire the illusion of “power”.

I recommend my book to temporary or permanent fans of supernatural and the occult.

The book can be purchased by clicking on the banner above!

I invite you, especially, horror movie fan, who kept giving a sense to my work across the years, to write to me for more details on YOUR POWER at steve[at]shade[dot]ca or to visit the official site.

Have a good read,

Steve Hutchison
steve.shade.ca

Steve  ( 2012-08-19 )


The Horror Icons Memory Game


We have just released a new game for horror movie fans.

In this crazy version of the classic memory game, immerse yourself in the world of famous horror movie icons.

Match two identical icons to eliminate them from the board. Every emptied board leads to a new and more difficult one.

Use colors, motion, icon placement, or the monsters' names to help you memorize.

Play Horror Icons!

Steve  ( 2008-10-27 )


Before the Crypt


Tales from the Crypt: From Comic Books to Television

"Before HBO, there was EC Comics. In the 50’s, William M. Gaines, publisher, started to give into horror. Inspired by spooky radio shows, comic book collections Vault of Horror, Crime Stories, Haunt of Fear and Crypt of Terror would challenge people to read them.

Inevitably, those publications would draw the attention of younglings. His comic books became very popular. They were violent, gory and the ending would usually punish the bad guys in a much more gruesome manner than what their victims had suffered."

Read the review...

Steve  ( 2005-07-20 )


Other news:
2005-01-06Boogeyman
2004-10-14The Grudge
2004-08-03Terror Cards
2004-06-01Urban Chillers
2004-03-23The Passion of the Christ
Archives

Order by:

Title - Date Added - Rating - Release date
Reverse order

Movie Reviews
 13 Ghosts (2001)
        Horror - Haunting - Monsters - Technology - Fantasy        

"Those who die in fury become very dangerous ghosts..."

 13 Seconds (2003)
        Horror - Slasher - Gore - Haunting - Monsters        

"Paintings that predict death..."

 13th Floor, The (1988)
        Horror - Monsters - Fantasy        

"Even office buildings can be haunted..."

 28 Days Later (2003)
        Horror - Thriller - Invaders - Monsters - Tragedy
Alien Vs. Predator (2004)
        Horror - Slasher - Monsters - Science Fiction
Along Came a Spider (2001)
        Horror - Thriller - Drama
 American Gothic (1988)
        Horror - Slasher - Thriller        

"Certain parents refuse to witness their children age..."

 American Nightmare (2002)
        Horror - Slasher - Thriller - Nudity        

"Death isn't what's worst; the seconds that preceed it are..."

American Werewolf in London, An (1981)
        Horror - Gothism - Thriller - Monsters - Humor        

"Wolves are always bigger on the other side..."

<<<    <<(Page 1 of 13)>>    >>>
American Werewolf in Paris, An (1997)
        Horror - Gothism - Thriller - Invaders - Monsters - Humor
Amityville : Dollhouse (1996)
        Horror - Haunting        

"The Amityville house now has a mojo..."

Amityville 4: The Evil Escapes (1989)
        Horror - Haunting        

"Even spirits sometimes need to get some fresh air..."

Amityville Curse, The (1990)
        Horror - Haunting        

"Amityville has more than just one hauted house..."

 Anatomie (2000)
        Horror - Slasher - Gore - Thriller - Invaders        

"When universities lack bodies to dissect..."

 Ancient Evil : Scream of the Mummy (2000)
        Horror - Slasher - Gothism - Monsters        

"A mummy, messenger of an age-old Egyptian rage..."

Army of Darkness (1993)
        Horror - Invaders - Monsters - Action - War - Fantasy - Humor - Historical        

"The Middle Ages aren't for him..."

 Bad Taste (1987)
        Horror - Gore - Invaders - Monsters - Comedy - Humor        

"And you thought aliens possessed a superior intellect..."

<<<    <<(Page 1 of 13)>>    >>>
 Battle Royale (2000)
        Horror - Gore - Action - War - Drama - Love - Tragedy - Taboos        

"If more than one child is left alive after 72 hours, everyone remaining will see their throat explode."

 Beast Within, The (1982)
        Horror - Gothism - Monsters        

"A puberty like none other..."

 Beast, The (1975)
        Horror - Gothism - Monsters - Fantasy - Drama - Historical - Taboos - Sexuality - Nudity
Blade (1998)
        Horror - Invaders - Action - Martial Arts - Technology        

"A vampire, enemy of all vampires..."

Blade II (2002)
        Horror - Invaders - Monsters - Action - Martial Arts - Technology
 Blair Witch Project, The (1999)
        Horror - Thriller - Haunting        

"They shot a documentary... about their own deaths."

 Bloody Murder (2000)
        Horror - Slasher - Thriller        

"A serial killer who mimics all other killers…"

 Body Parts (1991)
        Horror - Thriller - Fantasy        

"We gave him a new arm... and a thirst for murder..."

<<<    <<(Page 1 of 13)>>    >>>

Order by:

Title - Date Added - Rating - Release date
Reverse order


Legend
Newly added
Part of a series


Your search criteria returned 319 of the 319 reviews.

Search
Search for a movie:

Search only in the movie titles

Search using categories

Horror
Slasher
Gore
Gothism
Thriller
Haunting
Invaders
Monsters

Action
Racing
Martial Arts
War
Police
Sports
Western

Science Fiction
Technology
Fantasy

Comedy
Humor
Spoofs
Children
Musical

Drama
Love
Tragedy
Political
Historical
Diseases

Taboos
Sexuality
Nudity
Coarse Language
Religions
Addictions

Animations
2D Animations
3D Animations
Year
(interval)
Rating (author)
(interval)
Rating (visitors)
(interval)


Navigation (Page 1 of 13)

lines per page.

            

Leave everything empty to list all entries


Help us by writing reviews!



Français - English